Players of the Hinterland Bands

 The Hinterland Concert Band:

Band Director (and trumpet where required): David Underwood

Assistant Band Director (primarily clarinet/flute): Jessica Wood

Flute: Sally Gregory, Pauline Hoare, Theresa Curran

Clarinet: Judy Hobart, Bronwen Feltham, Carol McGavin, Larisa Sunde, Adam Parker

Bass Clarinet: Robert Sankey

Saxophone: John Myers, Greg Mathew, Geoff Domelow, Wayne Nolan, Michael Levonis

Baritone Saxophone: Bob Young

Bassoon: Linda Rohrs

Trumpet: Gary Spriggs, Ray Fraser, Michael Smith, Sue Ridgewell, Rob Martin, Lindsay Duff

French Horn: Stephanie Westwood, Alby Chamberlain

Trombone: Joop Pronk, Geoff Pemberton

Euphonium: Noel Underwood

Tuba: George O’Brien (official bugler)

Bass Guitar: Mike Randle

Timpani: Asia Beck


The Hinterland Swing Band: 

Band Director (reeds and vocals): Roger Munsie

Reeds: Roger Munsie, Neil Guiney, Greg Mathew, Barry McKenna, John Myers, Tab Paenga, Reg Payne, Brenda Shero, Bob Young

Trumpets: Doug Binns, Jenny Capper, Peter Cobcroft, Allan Murray, John Wheatley

Trombones: Alby Chamberlain, Pat Steer, Noel Underwood

Piano: Garry Matthews

Guitar / Bass Guitar: John Pieri, Martin Wyatt

Drums: Les Kafoa, Peter McKee

Vocals: Roger Munsie, Allan Murray, Sharon Rowntree

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.